Extension Council

The County Extension Council is composed of 24 members. In Wyandotte County they are elected at large. Six are elected in each of 4 program areas; 4-H Youth Development, Community Development, Agriculture and Family & Consumer Sciences. Each one is elected to serve two years. If re-nominated, each may serve two, two year terms if elected.

These six members in each of the four program areas are called Program Development Committees. All citizens of voting age are eligible to vote in the Extension Council Election.

2022-2023 Board Members

Marsha Toler- Board Chair
Lynnette Booker- Vice Chair
Lynette Lasley- Secretary
Theresa Byers Moten- Treasurer
Don Crim
Mechelle Wortham
Betty Lasley
Camille G. Neidhard
Pat McBratney

Program Development Committees

Kansas extension county and district laws require four program development committees with six or more members serving on each committee. Committees focus on four core areas: Agriculture and Natural Resources, Community Development, Family and Consumer Sciences and 4-H Youth Development.

Here are some resources for agents and program development committee members to use as they partner together in planning and implementation of programming for local residents.

PDC Members

Agriculture & Natural Resources
Sarah Helper
Pamela Fellows
Lynn Wild
Barbara Newby
Theresa Byers
Don Crim

Family & Consumer Sciences
Lynnette Booker
Camille Neidhart
Pat McBratney
Charlesetta Jackson
Marsha Toler
Andrea Tribitt

4-H Youth Development
Shari Augustine
Megan Geist
Diana Witttington
Kristina Smith
Mechelle Wortham
Samantha Burton Basket

Community Vitality
Lyette Lasley
Sabrina Boyd
Betty Lasyley-Maddox
Andrea Generaux
Donnetta Watson

Additional Resources